No exit poll on May 5: Election commission

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


MANGALORE: The Election Commission of India has notified that conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicising by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner what so ever, the result of any exit poll in connection with current general elections to Legislative Assembly of Karnataka, during the period between 7 am and 5.30 pm on May 5 is be prohibited.

Further the EC stated that under Section 126(1)(b) of the R.P. Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll in connection with the Current Assembly Elections of Karnataka.

He is a Software Engineer from Moodbidri currently living in Kuwait. He likes to travel and post interesting things about technology. He is the designer of Kannadigaworld.com. You may follow him on FB at fb.com/alanpaladka

Write A Comment