State Assembly Election: SDPI contestants in 7 D.K Constituencies

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, April 13:  Speaking to the media persons in the press meet held at Pathrika Bhavan on April 12,Friday,Akbar Ali-President,SDPI said that  candidates from  Social  democratic Party of India will contest in seven constituencies of Dakshina Kannada in the ensuing State assembly election, which will be held on May 5th,2013.

SDPI-pressmeet-_22 SDPI-pressmeet-_M

He also announced the names of projected candidates in the press meet, they include Abdul Jaleel-member of state unit a and former  district president from Mangalore South, Aboobacker Kulai-president,Dakshina Kannada unit from Mangalore south,Akram Hassan-Chief editor of English/Kannada website Ahinda.com from Ullal-Mangalore,Koosappa-a fighter for the welfare of Scheduled caste/tribes from Sulia,Abdul Majeed Khan-An advocate in Buntwal,Ismail Engineer  from Mulki-Moodabidri and Aboobacker Siddique from Puttur constituencies. The official symbol of the party will be Auto Rickshaw, it said.


With the slogan of “hunger free freedom and fear free freedom” party which spread all over India had been trying to convince the people since three years that of injustices, atrocities inflicted on farmers, poor, destitute of backward  communities and Muslims, by the parties which ruled for the past 65 year with their false propagandas.

The presence of party in Karnataka, which consist of 68 villages, 6 corporators, 5 urban members, 4 town hall members, one town panchayat member progressed and made its name in a dramatic way in a short span of time, has decided to field SDPI candidates from 7 assembly constituencies in the forthcoming assembly election, he said.

Abdul Jaleel-Mangalore south candidate, Aboobacker kulai-candidate from Mangalore north. Ismail Engineer-candidate from Mulki-Moodabidri constituency and Akram Hassan, candidate from Mangalore were present in the meet.

Write A Comment