Flavy D Souza becomes the 1st Lady President in the 35yrs history of Catholic Sabha

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, May 13: Catholic Sabha had organised 35th annual general meeting on 11th May at bishops house Mangalore. The elections for the term of 2014-15 were held and for the first time in the 35yrs history of Catholic Sabha, a lady named Mrs Flavy D’Souza was elected as President.

Other elected office bearers were Valarian D Souza, Anil Lobo as vice president, Victor Vas as secretary General, Walter Monis as jt secretary, Julia Crasta as trasurer, Lancy Pinto as Jt treasurer.

The election process was conductd by Lancy D’Cunha past president and NVP of All India Catholic Union. Nigel Pereira presided the meeting.

Rev Fr J B Crasta, spiritual director, Gerald D’Costa, L.J. Fernandes Past presidents were present.

Write A Comment