Staff all set to go on election duty

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, April 16: Parliamentary elections are just a day away, the assembling procedure and the process of allotment of polling stations for election officials is on at various centres in Dakshina Kannada.

Ballot_Box_Pics_2 Ballot_Box_Pics_3 Ballot_Box_Pics_4 Ballot_Box_Pics_5 Ballot_Box_Pics_6

The Mangalore city will have four mustering places – 201 Moodbidri (KPT Kadri, Mangalore), 202 Mangalore City North (Gokarnanatha PU College), 203 Mangalore City South (Canara High School) and 204- Mangalore, Ullal (Ramakrishna Education Institutions). ACP Subrahmanya’s team will provide security to all centres.

Ballot_Box_Pics_7 Ballot_Box_Pics_8 Ballot_Box_Pics_9 Ballot_Box_Pics_10 Ballot_Box_Pics_11 Ballot_Box_Pics_12 Ballot_Box_Pics_13


EVMs will be carried by Booth level officers, presiding officers and assistant presiding officers to their respective Booths. They reported to their respective Sector officer in the morning.

It is learnt that, each sector officer will be in charge of 30 to 40 booths. Each officer will be given a stand-by EVM to use in case the EVM goes out of order. There will also be standby officials in the event if any staff on duty falls sick. Special police force will be on duty at highly sensitive polling stations, while polling stations in Naxal affected areas will be protected by 75 to 100 Karnataka State Armed Police Force (KSAPF) personnel.



Ballot_Box_Pics_17 Ballot_Box_Pics_18 Ballot_Box_Pics_19 Ballot_Box_Pics_20



Ballot_Box_Pics_23 Ballot_Box_Pics_24


Officials said that the EVMs will be kept at Mahatma Gandhi Centenary Pre-University College, Bondel after the elections till the day of counting on May 16.

Write A Comment