Lok Sabha elections heating up, Voting begins in Kasargod

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Kasargod, April 10:  Elective for the Lok Sabha elections instigated in the Kasargod Parliamentary constituency and other parts of Kerala on April 10, Thursday at 7 am. Polling will continue till 6 pm.

Kasargod constituency consists a total of 12,40,600 voters which includes 7 assembly constituencies namely Kasargod, Manjeshwar, Payyanur, Kalliasseri, Trikkaripura and Kanhangad.

At 9 a.m. around 10 per cent of the total cast their votes.  The fate of BJP candidate K Surendran, Congress candidate T Siddique, CPI (M) candidate P karunakeran along with 11 other candidates will be sealed in the EVMs by this evening.

BJP candidate Surendran exercised his vote at Nellikunje, the Congress candidate cast his vote at a polling booth at Kozhikode and the CPI (M) candidate exercised his vote at Neeleshwar.

Other candidates in the fight are Ambalathara Kunhikrishnan from AAP, Bashir Aladi from BSP, Abdul Salam N U from SDPI, Abbas Mothalappara from All India Trinamool Congress and Independents Aboobacker Siddiq, K K Ashokan, Nellikadan Kannan, Karunakaran Kalipurayil, Karunakaran Paiangappadam, Manohan K and P K Raman.

Free and fair polls throughout the constituency are being ensured by security forces.

Write A Comment