Decennial Celebration: Billava Mahila Sangha-Kudroli, Preparations in full gear

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Billava Mahila Press2d_1

Mangalore, April 19: Sumalatha N Suvarna-President of Billava Mahila Sangha, Kudroli, a unit of Akhila Bharata Billavara union, Kudroli has said in her press meet speech held at Suman Residency hotel on April 18, Thursday that decennial celebrations of the Sangha will be held at Town hall on April 21, Sunday.

Billava Mahila Press2d_2

She said that on that auspicious day Sangha has arranged many cultural programmes, which will be held at 10.00 am in the morning and at 5.00 pm in the evening decennial celebration will start.

Billava Mahila Press2d_3

Billava Mahila Press2d_4

Many programmes have been chalked out on this occasion including felicitations of the people from the community who have excelled in their respective fields and providing financial assistance to the community students who are economically backward.

Billavara Mahila Sangha was established on March 16 in the year 2003, in view of bringing weaker section of the Billava women in the main stream.

Billava Mahila Press2d_5

Akhila Bharata Billavara Union, with its hundred years of history, had been rendering services in the field of spiritual, educational and political fields,

Billavara Mahila Sangha had organized a mammoth Sammelan in memory of its first year’s existence at Mangalore Nehru Maidan in the year 2004, October, she said.

Billava Mahila Press2d_6

Sangha had been organizing many such camps to create awareness amongst women about “women’s welfare, awareness about the laws& Judicial system, Yoga training, Self-employment training. Education to girl students, Medical awareness and environmental protection” etc.

Billava Mahila Press2d_M

For the benefit of the community people particularly to women of the community “Shreeguru Souharda Sahakari Bank and Swasahaya Sanghas” were established, she said.

Sukhalakshi Y-Chief Secretary, Suvarrna, Revathi Ashok-Treasurer, committee members like Amritha D Kulur, Shakila Raj, Kamalananda Amin, Malini Yadhav and among others members were present in the meet.

Write A Comment