Manipal: New Year award to four achievers; be committed for chosen profession-Rajagopalachar

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Udupi; Jan 02: Speaking in the ‘New Year’s award’ presentation ceremony for the four achievers of undivided Dakshina Kannada district, organized under the auspices of Manipal Academy of General Education, Manipal University and Manipal’s Syndicate banks, on the first day of the new year S.Rajagopalachar, Senior Advocate in Karkala and one of the recipients of New Year award said in his address that it is everybody’s duty to be committed to the chosen any career or job, with submissive in nature and dedication and passion to perform the duty.

Dr.K.Ramanarayan, chancellor, Manipal University, T.G.A.Ganiga, retired MD and President, Andhra bank and Solomon .S.Soans, Kundapur entrepreneur and social activist have also been honored by presenting New Year’s award for the year 2014.

K.T.Rai, General Manager, Syndicate bank and Dr.Ramadas.M.Pai Chancellor, Manipal University have been honored by presenting a Shawl, mementos and trophies.

Dr.H.S.Ballal,president,Academy General Education welcomed the gathering,Dr.H.Shantharam,MD  after compering the programme,proposed vote of thanks.

Write A Comment