District level Independence Day celebration on August 15th

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, August 13: District level Independence Day celebration will be organised in the Neharu Ground on August 15th at 9 am, according the sources.

Forest and district in charge minister B Ramanatha Rai will be hoisting the flag and deliver the message. Health and family welfare minister U. T Khader, former C.M and opposition party leader D.V Sadananda Gowda, Youth and fisheries minister K. Abhayachandra Jain, Zilla Panchayat president Koragappa Naik, MLAs S. Angara, K. Vasanth Bangera, Shaknthala Shetty, J. R Lobo, B.A Mohiyuddin Bava, Captain Ganesh Karnik, MP Nalin Kumar Kateel will be the chief guests.

On that day there will be conference in the Nehru ground at 8.50, at 8.55 in charge minister will come, at 9 am flag hoisting, national anthem, at 9.05 minister will see the parade, respect receiving, Nada geethe, Farmers song, root march, at 9.15 independence day message, 9.20 root march, parade dispersing and at 9.45 special programme from school children.

In the Town hall programme there will be police band and cultural programmes

August 15th is Independence Day in every Institution: In some institution celebrates the Independence Day on August 14th, hence Deputy Commissioner ordered that Independence Day must be celebrated on August 15th itself.

By: Sathish Kapikad

Write A Comment