SCDCC Bank in association with Navodaya felicitates newly elected MLAs, Ministers

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, June 16: A felicitation ceremony was held to honor newly elected ministers and MLAs at Loyola hall on June 16, Sunday along with convention organized by SCDCC bank in association with Navodaya Grama vikas charitable trust.


B Ramanath Rai,minister for forest, ecology and environment T Khader,minister for health and family welfare,Vinaya Kumar Sorake,minister for urban development,Abhayachandra Jain, minister for youth welfare and fisheries, S R Patil,IT-BT minister,Kimmane Ratnakar,minister for primary and secondary education and MLAs like JR Lobo,Vasanth Bangera,Shakuntala Shetty,Mohiuddin Bava,Gopal Poojary and Pramod Madhwaraj have been honored and felicitated on the occasion.




Convention was started with the lighting of traditional lamp by Rajya Sabha member Oscar Fernandez and simultaneously did the honor as well.

Oscar Fernandez said in his presidential speech that the programme will motivate the newly elected representatives from the region to work better for the development of the region. For the progress of district, more prominence should be given to youths, women and laborers and in this regard Rajendra Kumar,MD & Chairman of SCDCC bank and his team has been doing wonderful job specially in making women independent, he said.





Fernandez further said that assuring his co-operation in the developmental works undertaken by the newly elected members, he said that our district is far far ahead as compared to other states in the country but should not stop here itself but move forward.




Kimmane Ratnakar said in his speech that honour what we got today is not only made us happy but also increased our responsibility in serving the society and if we do not work for the welfare of the people, this honour will go as waste paper in the dust bin,he added




He also said that India is a country with difference, comprising people of different faiths, religions and castes but need of the hour here is to think in terms of the betterment of the nation and hoping that newly elected representatives will give their best to the best of their capabilities for the welfare of the state.




He further said that chief minister Siddaramaiah has sanctioned Rs 4,200 crore to distribute rice to the people below poverty line at Rs1/per kg and no other chief ministers in the history of Karnataka has so far done so much for the poor, he added.


Ramanath Rai, expressing his happiness over his appointment as district-in-charge for the second time said in his address that district has good name in the co-operative sector and lauded the good works of Rajendra Kumar, MD & Chairman of SCDCC, who has helped women in a big way through self-help groups. Besides SCDCC plays an important role in extending support to several people suffering in the society, he added.



SR Patil said in his address that the politics should not be mixed with co-operatives sector as it will hamper the growth and he has expressed his happiness over the DK’s achievements made in various fields especially in banking field as it has got four national banks.


Commenting on SCDCC president, Rajendra Kumar has made a phenomenal contribution to the society by showing needy people how to grow and wished to see many more good works from him. And wished for more IT companies to come to DK as it has the potential after Bangalore, he added.One of the major projects on the anvil in DK is the 3D planetarium to be set up in Pilikula and the tendderr work for the same is in progress and DK should become role model to other districts,he said.



Vinaya Kumar sorake,U T Khader,Abhayachandra Jain also spoke on the occasion and expressed their gratitude to SCDCC bank and navodya for all their contributions to the society.

Rajendra Kumar welcomed the gathering and Manohar Prasad has compered the function.

Roshan Monterioa,Chairman of roashan corporation,Vinaya Kumar Soorinje,Vice president,SCDCC,M gopalkrishna bhat,MD,MA Ghafoor,Pushparaj jain,K C Naik,Ivan D’souza,Ibrahim among others were present

Photo source: Sathish kapikad


Write A Comment