Billawa Jagriti Balaga, celebrated 160th Birth Anniversary of Narayana Guru in Borivali

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_007

Mumbai : The 160th Birth Anniversary of Brahmashree Narayana Guru celebrated on 14th September 2014 at Sailee International School Hall in Borivali West. The ceremony was started after lighting the lamps by K Bojaraj one of the founder members of Billawa Jagriti Balaga, President N. T. Poojari and other dignitaries present. After Kalasha Pratishte by Hejmadi Harish Shanti Bhajan was held by Ladies wing and the staffs of Shree Sagar Hotel.

N. T. Poojary who presided the stage function, appreciated the success and the achievements of Balaga and its local committees as more and more people of the community is attending Balaga’s events.

Harish G. Poojary, Chairman of Borivali local committee welcomed all and compared the entire programme. Hon. Gen. Secretary of Balaga Keshava K. Kotian presented brief report of the activities.

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_010

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_009

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_008

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_006

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_005

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_004

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_003

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_002

Billawa Jagriti Balaga Mumbai_Sept 14_2014_001

Dharmapal Devadiga, President of Akhila Bharata Tulu Okkoota who was present as the Chief Guest expressed his views of celebrating Narayana Guru’s birth anniversary.

Wellknown speaker, Ravi R. Anchan briefed about Discourse of teachings of Brahmashree Narayana Guru and said more and more new young speakers to come forward and speak on the subject of Shree Narayana Guru. Editor of Gurutu Monthly Babu Shiva Poojary also spoke in this occasion. Ex. president of Billawar Associateion, Mumbai L. V. Amin also present for the pooja ceremony.

Industrialist Karnire Gangadhar Amin, Principal Aashirvad Lokande, Vice president Purushottam S. Kotian, Mahila Mandal Chairperson Sharada S. Karkera, Treasurer Padmanabha Poojary, N.V. Kotian, J M Kotian, Youth wing Chairman Mahendra S. Karkera, N. V. Kotian, all the other office bearers and members of Managing committee, local committees, Ladies wing and well wishers were present in large number. Chitrapu K M Kotian offered vote of thanks.

By Ishwar M. Ail
Pics. Dinesh Kulal

Write A Comment