Renukacharya Finally made his mind to join KJP, Bommai, Katti remain in BJP

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Bangalore, April 1: Newly formed KJP’s President Yeddyurappa has warmly welcomed the much expected entry of Renukacharya in to KJP,who has been expelled and dismissed from BJP for his outburst against former Chief minister Sadananda Gowda.Other two loyalists of Yeddyurappa V.Somanna and Umesh Katti have decided to remain in BJP for the time being, a big jolt to KJP.

Immediately after the confirmation of his entry in to KJP, Yeddyurappa declared his candidature for Honnali.The second list of 32 candidates has also been declared by Yeddyurappa.The names of first list of candidates has been announced last week.

Speaking to media persons Renukacharya said he was always longing to join KJP and BJP has deliberately expelled him as a part of political conspiracy.

As per the reports Shobha Karandlaje had a talk with Yeddyurappa to stop the entry of Renukacharya as he had opposed the leadership of Yeddyurappa earlier and Renukacharya in turn had demanded her ouster from the party. But to the utter dismay of everybody she was very much present when Renukacharya entered in to the Party Office and sitting silently.

Names figured in the second list are I.R.Perumal-retired IAS Officer, will contest from Shivaji Nagar and former legislator H.M.Vishwanath, who quit JDS and contest from Belur.

Former ministers Basavaraj Patil Anwari, Vyjanath Patil, Babu Rao Chauhan, Shivananda Nayak, will contest from Gangavathi, Sedam, Gulbarga-Rural, Bhatkal respectively as per available sources.

Also former legislators Ningappa and Gangadhar Nayak will be contesting from Tumkur Rural and Manvi respectively.Chauhan has decided to quit the Congress party as he was not allowed to contest from Gulbarga.

Mallamma –wife of Basavaraj Patil Anwari, a former minister will contest from Basavakalyan.
Yeddyurappa said in his speech that out of 33 candidates declared on Saturday, four candidates are from Schedule community,2 from Schedule tribes, two women, one Muslim, one jain,four Vokkaligas and two Balijas.

Write A Comment