Two notorious inter-state thieves caught at Kasargod

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Kasargod, May 17: Two notorious inter-state thieves in connection with thefts of vehicles, jewellery and many other valuables were arrested by Kasargod police team led by DySP T.P. Ranjith on Saturday May 17.

Naushad (21), a resident of Seetangoli Rajiv Nagar, and Nasir (20), a resident of Kumble Bambrana are the criminals who have been taken into custody. Three cars and a bike were recovered from them.

Police said that the duo was involved in several thefts, and confessed that they have stolen cows, goats and other animals and sold them.

The arrested have admitted that they stole a white Alto from Nellikatte quarters, an Alto car from Kannappadi, another Alto car from Vidyagiri, cash and jewellery from a house, a bike from Arikkadi, a bike from Ukkinadka, a black Pulsar bike from Permude, a Fashion Plus bike from Thokkottu, three bikes from Mangalore, Talangare, and Mangalore Pumpwell area, a red Pulsar bike from Mangalore State Bank road, a red bike from Cherkala school area and a black Pulsar bike from Badiadka Mookampare.

Naushad and Nasir have also stolen from houses. They have confessed the stealing of a gold chain from a house at Uliathadka, gold bangles, Rs 3,000, a mobile phone and a gold chain from a house at Azad Nagar, Rs 15,000 from a house at Arikkadi, two mobile phones, Rs 7,000 from a house at Uliyathadka and two mobile phones. They have robbed gas cylinders from Anganwadi centers at Manjathadka, Perla, Bedrampalla, Mookampare, Manya, recharge coupons from a mobile shop at Kumble Kalathur and goods from shops at Badiadka.

They are also accused of snatching a gold chain at Puttur, Karnataka and another gold chain from the neck of a woman going to the church at Naikapu. They are also suspected of snatching the gold chain from a woman coming back from a wedding ceremony at Manya.

The operation was lead by Kumble police circle inspector K V Suresh Babu, Kasargod circle inspector T P Jacob, Aduru SI Satish, Anandan, Pradeep Kumar Chavara, Sunil Abraham, Shaju and Sunil.

Write A Comment