Inauguration of JDS new electorate Office and Release of Party manifesto

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, April 20:  Addressing the media reporters at inaugural function of JDS’ new electoral office at Bendorewel, Vishwas building for S P Changappa-an official JDS candidate from Mangalore south in the forthcoming assembly election Sadananda Shetty-a senior leader JDS said in his speech that I am withdrawing from the race not because there are differences within party members but because my present health condition does not permit me to take an active role and perform my duties.


He further clarified that contesting an election is not so important but due participation and discharging of duties entrusted  is more important to any worker in the party and hence I will not back out from the party and continue working as ordinary party member. Besides he said, H D Kumara Swamy is one amongst the close acquaintances. He also released party’s manifesto on the occasion.

While speaking to the media persons S P Changappa said in his speech that he joined JDS only after observing the disgusting affairs within BJP party and would be contesting on JDS ticket as an official candidate from Mangalore south constituency in the ensuing assembly election as wished by Sadananda Shetty.

anv (3)

He further said that some of the leaders are degrading themselves by exposing their own weakness by giving open statements in front of the media with that they are losing their own identities, he said.

When city is developing in a galloping speed finding a permanent solution for drinking water problem, providing an adequate infrastructure, proper drainage system and over all development of the city is our main focus, if we elected to power, he added.

Replying to a question posed by reporters about his primary membership of the party, Changappa said that formalities of the same have been already completed fifteen days before he joined the party, he clarified.

Ramakrishna Shetty-JDS, Aziz, Vasantha Poojary, Karunakara, Mohammad Kunj, Gopalakrishna, and Mamatha Rao amongst others were present in the meet.

Write A Comment