Shree Devi Group of Institutions Graduation Day & Lamp Lighting Ceremony held

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore: “The primary aim and objective of any educational institution should be to mould the character of students by imparting quality education and to guide them to face the challenges with courage and determination and the management of Shree Devi Education Trust is moving towards the right direction and is emerging as a centre for excellent professional education” opined Dr. H.R. Rajeshwari Devi, Suptd., Govt Wenlock Hospital, Mangalore. She was delivering the convocation address on the ‘Graduation Day & Lamp Lighting Ceremony’ of Shree Devi Group of Institutions (M.P.T., B.P.T., M.Sc. Nursing, B.Sc. Nursing, M. Pharm and B. Pharm) held on 07.02.2014 at T.V. Raman PaiConvention Hall.


She also advised to budding nursing students to add passion and perseverance to their talent and to grow up in their future career. Further, she announced that the Govt Wenlock Hospital will be upgraded as a multi super speciality hospital, Ayurveda and unani dept will be added shortly and it will be beneficial to BPL card holders. Later she congratulated the graduates and wished the nursing students a very bright future.


Medical Director of Yenepoya Speciality Hospital Dr. Muhammed Thahirspeaking as guest of honour said that it is a red letter day for the graduates and a occasion to celebrate for reaching the milestone and materialising their very long dream. Further, he added that the Dist is the most preferred destination for professional education and for healthcare and is poised for a very fast growth. He urged the graduates to elevate their standard of their chosen profession.


Chairman of Shree Devi Education Trust Sri A. Sadananda Shetty presided. Principal Dr. Jagadish Kamath administered the oath taking ceremony for 106graduates, Principal Dr. Bibiana Vijay administered the oath for 25 nursing students and called upon them to uphold the ethics, noble values, ideals practiced and propagated by their idol Florence Nightingale.


MPT P.G. Deepika, M. Pharma P.G. Patel, M.Sc. (N) P.G. Lacy recalled and shared their experience, moments during the period of their studies which is memorable. Vice-chairman Sri Nidhish Shetty, Secretary Smt. Maina Shetty, Trustee Smt. Priyanka Shetty and Principal Dr. Vijay were present on the dais.

Ms. Cylma Menezes welcomed. Mrs. Edweena Monis proposed a vote of thanks. Ms. Shalu and Ms. Dona compeered the programme.

Later the students presented a cultural programme.

Write A Comment