Wine merchant’s meet; MLA Vasanth Bangera honoured & Felicitated

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, June 13: It has been reported that Dakshina Kannada wine merchants association (R) has organized a meeting at city’s Quality auditorium on June 13, Thursday.





In the beginning of the meet K Sankappa Shetty, Secretary of the wine merchants association, has read out the report about the wine and liquor trade in the city.




Vasantha Bangera, President of the wine merchants association and MLA from Belthangady constituency has been honoured and felicitated on this occasion.

Wine_marchent_meet_8 Wine_marchent_meet_9


After receiving the honour, Bangera said in his address that he is one of the members of this association and this felicitation has increased my responsibilities of serving the society.


Wine_marchent_meet_11(1) Wine_marchent_meet_12

Bangera also added, although  he cannot fulfill all the demands of the association at this juncture, he shall  try  his best to ensure to fulfill most of the association’s demands.Besides,also promised that  he will hold discussion with concerned authorities and make them to agree to meet association’s most of the demands.


Also he promised that he will try his all possible means to fulfill one of the main demands of the association is, sale of “ cheap rate liquor”.

Further he said he had entered politics in 1968 and has got 45 years of wide political experience. It does not mean that he will be in political field throughout his life but strive hard to ensure that all the basic facilities of the people will be available without any partiality and discrimination, he added.



People’s confidence can be gained only through sincere, dedicated and transparent works regardless of caste, religion, language and creed, equally and during his tenure he will not give any room for corruption, he added.



Later, discussion with regard to licence renewal and problems faced by the bar owners was also held.

A Sadananda Shetty, Honorable President of the association, Ganesh shetty, Vice President, Narayan P M and Rajgopal Rai, district convener were present in the meet.

Loknath Shetty, Joint secretary welcomed the members.

Photo Source: Sathish Kapikad

Write A Comment