Dubai’s Dr.Yusuf, Dr.Kaup are among 11 achievers in Beary’s Honour list

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


 MANGALORE: The KarnatakaBeary Sahitya Academy will honour 11 achievers who contributed for the Beary language, literature and culture at the Town Hall on May 18.

Ismail Musliyar Nekkiladi Madani (Beary language), BK Yousuf, Mahammed Chikka Mangalore, Abdul Khader Haji Golthamajalu (Beary cultural organizers), Mohammed Baddoor (Beary literature), Razak Haji Harekala (Beary literary education), Basheer Baikampady (Beary art), Kaup Mohammed (Beary education), BM Mumthaz Ali, Charmadi Hasanabba (Beary social service) and Zakharia Venoor (Beary theatre art) are the winners of the academy award.

Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy chairman Kasaragod Chinna will inaugurate the cultural jatha to be held prior to the award ceremony. Alva’s Education Foundation chairman M Mohan Alva will inaugurate the award ceremony. Litterateur Amrith Someshwar and Karavali Group of Institutions founder Ganesh Rao will honour achievers, while academy chairman Rahim Uchil will preside.

He is a Software Engineer from Moodbidri currently living in Kuwait. He likes to travel and post interesting things about technology. He is the designer of Kannadigaworld.com. You may follow him on FB at fb.com/alanpaladka

Write A Comment