Bunts Premier League held in Vashi

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mumbai : The Youth Wing of Bunts Sangha Mumbai and Bunts Sangha Navi Mumbai Local Committee jointly organised the Cricket tournament Bunts Premier League (BPL) on 6th April at Shiva Theertha Ground, Vashi, Navi Mumbai.


In the final match Bunts Sangha Mira-Bhayander local committee won the BPL trophy along with cash prize of Rs. 33,333 and Kurla-Bhandup local committee as second runner up with Rs. 22,222  and trophy. Total 12 teams including nine local committees participated in this event.

The prize distribution ceremony was held under the president ship of CA Shankar B Shetty, president of Bunts Sangha Mumbai who felicitated the newly elected president of Bombay Bunts Association Shyam N Shetty.


Anni C Shetty president of Shree Mukhambhika Temple Ghansoli who was the Chief Guest of this event recollected the constant supports extended by Bunts Sangha for its local committee.

The other office bearers of the Sangha Karnire Vishwanath Shetty, CA Satish Shetty, Ulthoor Mohandas Shetty, Ratnakar Shetty Mundkoor, Vithal  Alva, Shivaprasad Shetty, Local committee chairman Bhaskar Shetty, Veena A Shetty, Gautam Shetty, Chandrahas Rai were present on the dais.


Raj Nayak, Dinesh Mahtre and Vishwanath Thakur were present as empires.

Roshan Shetty declared as Man of the match and Aditya Shetty as Man of Series.

 By Ishwar M. Ail

Write A Comment