13th Anniversary of Jayakrishna Parisara Premi Samiti held

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

“Our districts are internationally attractive” – Oscar Fernandes

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-001

Mumbai : “Before independent our people traveled even to Karachi and stayed there. After the independent our people started moving to Mumbai. But Vasco da Gama was attracted to the beauty our district and landed at Malpe St. Marry Island.” said Oscar Fernandes, Union Minister for National Highway, Surface Transport and Labour Development.

After inaugurating the 13th Anniversary celebration of Jayashreekrishna Parisara Premi Samiti along with CA Shankar B. Shetty president of Bunts Sangha Mumbai and other dignitaries on 22nd February at Late Dr. K. Sanjeeva Shetty Vedike, at Smt Radhabai Timmappa Bhandary Hall in Kurla (East) he was addressing the people of Costal Karnataka and said The developments of our districts will be done as per the requirements of our people. He re collected the hard work done during his childhood and said with the hard work one can see the success in life, like some of the prominent people in Mumbai who have studied in night school and are now in top level. In this way people recognized us in national level. Referring the presence of about 20 presidents of various community organisations in Mumbai he said ‘this is our strength.’

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-002

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-003

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-004

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-005

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-006

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-007

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-008

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-009

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-010

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-011

Mumbai oscar  -Feb 24-2014-012

In his keynote address Founder of the Samiti, Tonse Jayakrishna A Shetty, presented before the minister some of the genuine requirements for the development of district including necessary of Proper Industrial Policy to the district, Development of Highways, One special train between Mumbai and Mangalore like Shataabdi, Requirement of double track on Konkan railway, Tourism development, etc., which was supported by the huge crowd present.

Hon. President of the Samiti Padmabhushan Dr. B M Hegde presided over the function and in his presidential address he said Jayakrishna Shetty who had an opportunity to become the M.P. refused to become a politician as he want to continue to do this better work for the district.

Harish Kumar M. Shetty, president of the Jayakrishna Parisara Premi Samiti welcomed and briefed about the growth of the Samiti and also remembered the achievements of the founders and all the past presidents of the Samiti. For Niddodi he said ‘No Niddodi’ and ‘No Netravati Tiruvu’.

Vile Parle MLA Krishna S Hegde, chief guest and President of Bhandary Federation, Kadandale Suresh S Bhandary, was present as Guest of honour.

Former president of Bunts Sangha Mumbai, M D Shetty, former president of Kulal Sudharaka Sangha Mumbai, P K Salian couple, veteran writer, Shimunje Parari couple felicitated on behalf of the Samiti for their outstanding contribution to the society.

Vice president Dharmapal U Devadiga, Balakrishna Bhandary, Ramachandra Ganiga, Hon. treasurer of the Samiti, CA I R Shetty, Hon. Secretaries, Dist. Chairman Felix D’souza, Dist. Vice Chairman K P Jagadish Adhikari, Vice Chairmen, Dist. Secretaries, Advisors, representatives from various community organisations like, ST Vijaykumar of Mogaveera Vyavasthapaka Mandali Mumbai, President of Billavara Association Mumbai, L V Amin, President of Devadiga Sangha Mumbai, Vasu S. Devadiga, BSKB Association Mumbai President, K Subbanna Rao, President of Kulal Sudharaka Sangha Mumbai, Girish G Salian, President of Padmashali Samaja Seva Sangha Mumbai, Balakrishna Shettigar, Rajaka Sangha Mumbai president, Satish S. Salian, President of Saphalya Seva Sangha Mumbai, Narayan R Mendon, Thiya Samaj, Mumbai president, Chandrashekhar B.,Karnataka Vishwakarma Association Mumbai president, Nitte Damodar Acharya, Akhila Karnataka Jain Sangha president, B Muniraj Jain, GSB Seva Mandal Mumbai president, PDG Nayak, Rajapura Saraswat Samaj Mumbai president, Prabhakar D. Borkar, Bhandary Seva Sangha Mumbai president, Balakrishna Puttur, Heggade Seva Sangha Mumbai president, Vijay B Hegde, Shaffi Welfare Association Mumbai president, B Mohiuddin Mundkur, Bombay Bunts Association president, Ratnakar V Shetty, President of Billavara Jagruti Balaga Mumbai, N T Poojary, Federation of Mumbai’s Kanara Catholic Associations convener, Harry R Sequeira, Ganiga Samaja Seva Sangha Mumbai president, Jagannath M. Ganiga, Vokkaligara Seva Sangha Mumbai president, Rangappa C. Gowda were also present.

Vice President of the Samiti Nithyananda D. Kotian compared the programme.

As part of entertainment, a competition of Nrutya Sambhrama was arranged for various community organizations and Tulu – Kannada Associations which was compared by Mundkoor Surendra Salian. Cash prize winners in this competition are Bunts Sangha Mira –Bhayander, (First), Kulala Sangha Mumbai (Second) and Karnataka Sangha Khargar (Third).
Honorary general secretary of Jayashreekrishna Parisara Premi Samiti, Suresh Shetty Yeyyady, offered vote of thanks.

‘Jambavati Kalyana’, yakshagana was presented by Sri Vishnumoorti Krupa Bunta Yakshakala Vedike.
By Ishwar M. Ail
Pics. Dinesh Kulal

Write A Comment