District in-charge Minister flags off Congress Padayatra from Tokkottu to Kulur

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, Mar 14: As part of Lok Sabha elections campaign, District Congress Committee flagged off Padayatra from Thokkottu to Kulur Junction on March 14, Friday morning.

Congrss_Pada_yathre_2 Congrss_Pada_yathre_3 Congrss_Pada_yathre_4 Congrss_Pada_yathre_5 Congrss_Pada_yathre_6 Congrss_Pada_yathre_7

District in-charge Minister B Ramanatha Rai flagged off Padayatra at the Veera Maruthi Vyayama Shale at Thokkottu. Later he handed over party flag to DK Congress candidate B Janardhana Poojary.

Congrss_Pada_yathre_8 Congrss_Pada_yathre_9 Congrss_Pada_yathre_10 Congrss_Pada_yathre_11 Congrss_Pada_yathre_12

Speaking on the occasion, Poojary said that district BJP is asking for votes not in the name of their candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel but in PM candidate Narendra Modi’s name. Hence this time Congress considers only Narendra Modi as its opponent, since and not Nalin Kumar Kateel. It is a fight between me and Modi, if have courage let them field Modi from Mangalore.

Congrss_Pada_yathre_13 Congrss_Pada_yathre_14 Congrss_Pada_yathre_15 Congrss_Pada_yathre_16 Congrss_Pada_yathre_17 Congrss_Pada_yathre_18 Congrss_Pada_yathre_19

He also said that BJP has done nothing for Dakshina Kannada and Karnataka. BJP states that Modi will transform country into heaven like done in Gujarat. There is nothing to be praised in Gujarat. The poor in Gujarat have remained poor. Around 40 percent of the people are unemployed.

Congrss_Pada_yathre_20 Congrss_Pada_yathre_21 Congrss_Pada_yathre_22 Congrss_Pada_yathre_23 Congrss_Pada_yathre_24 Congrss_Pada_yathre_25 Congrss_Pada_yathre_26 Congrss_Pada_yathre_27 Congrss_Pada_yathre_28 Congrss_Pada_yathre_29 Congrss_Pada_yathre_30 Congrss_Pada_yathre_31 Congrss_Pada_yathre_32 Congrss_Pada_yathre_33 Congrss_Pada_yathre_34 Congrss_Pada_yathre_35 Congrss_Pada_yathre_36

State Minister for Health and Family Welfare UT Khader, congress leaders Kanachur Monu, Mithun Rai, Kripa Amar Alva,  Ivan D’Souza, MLA JR Lobo, former MLA Vijaykumar Shetty and others were present.

Write A Comment