Book projecting Nalin Kumar Kateel’s developmental work in DK released – Rs 19.61 cr MP Fund put to good use in Dakshina Kannada : Nalin Kumar Kateel

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, Mar 1: BJP District President Pratap Simha Nayak released a book titled ‘Nalin Kumar Kateel Samsadaraagi 5 Varsha: Kshetra Abhivriddhiya Pathadalli’ brought out by the district BJP unit at the BJP office on March 1, Saturday.

The book elaborates various developmental works initiated in Dakshina Kannada Lok Sabha constituency and the amount spent during the tenure of MP Nalin Kumar in the past five years.

Speaking on the occasion, sitting MP Nalin Kumar said that with the support of the party workers and voters, he won the previous MP election without having any experience of contesting in election, but this election he is quite confident of gaining majority of votes.


He also said that he has carried out various development works across the district in the fund released in these last five years. The amount of Rs 19.61 crore has been utilized completely for various projects in the constituency from the MP fund.

Nalin said that he has taken part in nearly 15 discussions and placed around 280 issues in the parliament including areca crop disputes, Tulu language to be included in the Eighth Schedule of the Indian Constitution, Niddodi project, delay in four-laning of highways and various other issues giving importance to development.


Apart from it, the amount of Rs 1,340.83 crore has been utilized funds for various projects including drinking water schemes, DK panchayat-level development works, Sarva Shikshana Abhiyana projects, highway works in DK constituency.

He also conducted many railway meetings to solve the problems pertaining to railways have been sorted out including construction of bridge above Bykampady railway line, underpasses across Padil, Kudpady, Adyar and Mahakalipadpu.

Nalin also expressed confidence of BJP coming into power and Narendra Modi becoming the next PM of India.

BJP leaders, Monappa Bhandary, Sulochana G K Bhat, Satish Prabhu, Devdas Shetty, Kishore Rai and others were present.

Write A Comment