BJP’s former Corporator & others join Congress in support of J R Lobo

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore : More than a dozen BJP and JDS workers including former BJP member of Mangalore City Corporation has joined Indian National Congress party in the presence of Mangalore City South assembly constituency Candidate Mr. J.R.Lobo on Sunday in a function held at Mangaladevi in the city.

Disillusioned with stinky state of affair of ruling Bharathiya Janatha Party and its leaders BJP workers from Bajal, Padil, Karmara, Mangaladevi, Attavara and Bolara area joined Congress party. AICC election observer and MP from Kerala Mr.P.T.Thomas welcomed them into party by handing over party flag.


Former BJP corporator from Attavara ward Bhaskar Rao joined Congress along with his followers. Harish K, Arun kumar, Rony, Sadananda Kotian from Padil area,  Pradeep Suvarna, Vincy D souza, Mohammaed Ashraf, Vishwanath Shetty from Mangaladevi ward are among prominent persons joined Congress from JDS & BJP.

Sushantha Bolara and others joined Congress from JDS under the leadership of JDS leader Ramananda Poojary of Bolara. Vivek Hegde of Old Kent Road, Madhava Shetty of Goodshed Road, Devaraya Kamath of Goodshed Road and Mahesh Shetty of Manki stand are some of the BJP leaders joined Congress today.


District Mahila Congress president Mamatha Gatty, AICC member P.V.Mohan, South Block Congress president Nagendra Kumar, North Block Congress President K.Ashraf, South Block Mahila Congress president Namitha Rao, EX.MLC K.M.Masood were among present in  the function.

Write A Comment