Udupi: Suspicion raised on Town hall construction, members sought probe!!

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Udupi; Oct 29: Addressing the CMC ordinary meeting Pramodh Madhwaraj, MLA said in his speech that the discussion will be held about Padukere bridge with DC. Due to technical reasons bill payment was not made and will be made within one week.PWD has reviewed work progress on Oct 26, Saturday and report will be sent soon, he said



Smt.Vasanthi Shetty Brahmavar,CMC BJP member has alleged that the people outside Udupi,who have migrated into the city in search of their livelihood  are spitting everywhere on the road side making the city dirty look and should be created an awareness about that.Yashpal suvarna,CMC member has alleged that bar which is in Malpe central ward is illegal.



MLA said that I shall try to solve the problems by forming Samiti, where there are no congress members but opposition members objected this. Replying to this, Madhwaraj said that nobody can stop the people, who are ready for social works.Prashanth Bhat, who spoke on behalf of legislator said that BJP members are not working. That is why Samiti was formed, With regard to disposal of garbage, we will work more than opposition parties, he said



With regard to the payment   after all the formalities made to the tune of Rs 1,70,695.00 made towards MAHE  PWD contractor Divakara Shetty Alevoor garbage protection unit falls under city municipality council,Ramesh Kanchan,urged for an investigation and asked to keep it pending.



Aroor Laxminarayana town hall bid amount Rs 33, 00,000 was given for five year contract of yearly renovation. One year period will be completed on 30.10.2013 and the same has been extended for one more year and this was approved in the meeting. But in the construction of town hall there will be a doubt and this has to be probed said CMC member Ramesh Kanchan and for this all the members of opposition parties supported.



Selected members of Udupi CMC Sthayi committee:

1.     Meenakshi madhava Bannanje

2.     Vijaya Jathanna

3.     Shantharama Nalvankar

4.     Celene Karkada

5.     Prashanth Bhat

6.     Vijaya Poojary

7.     R.K.Ramesh

8.     Shobha Poojary

9.     Hemlatha

10.                        Jyothi Nayak

11.                        Geetha Seth

Granthaalaya Samiti Namanirdeshana Nagarasabha members:-

·        Latha Ananda Sherigar

·        Narayan.P.Kundar

Kaaragraha Samiti Namanirdeshana Nagarasabha members:

vRamesh Kanchan

vChandrakanth Nayak

vSandhya Kumar

Yuvaraj Puttur, President CMC,Vice president Amratha Krishnamurthy,Shreekanth Rao,municipal commissioner, legislator Pramod Madhwaraj and CMC members were present. 


Write A Comment