Mrs. Heera Anup Hegde elected as President of the SMS Institutions Brahmavara Alumni – in the UAE

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The recently formed SMS Institutions Brahmavara- Alumi unanimously elected Mrs Heera Anup Hegde as the first President of the UAE chapter.

The meeting was held on Friday the 21st of March at Quick Bite Restaurant-Qusais-Dubai. Old students from various parts of the UAE attended the meeting.

The following members were elected as the office bearers of the Alumni
Mrs. Heera Anup Hegde-President, Mr. Jude Pinto- Vice President, Mr. Roshan Shetty- General Secretary, Mrs. Victoria Suares –Joint Secretary, Mr. Yunus Sheikh- Treasurer and Mr. John Almeida –Joint Treasurer.

unnamed (1)

unnamed (2)

Mr Robert Sequeira of the 1st batch and Mr. Thomas Suares ex –faculty member of SMS were also present at the meeting.

Twenty Two members along with some of their family members attended the meeting yesterday. The Alumni will be inaugurated on the 11th of April 2014 by the Principal of SMS College, Prof. K Naraynan. Four other lecturers  are also expected to be in Dubai and will  be the chief guests at the inauguration.

Ex-students of SMS Institutions Brahmavara residing in the UAE who have not been approached yet can contact any of the below members.

Mr. Anup Hegde 055-5823215
Mr. Roshan Shetty 050-428 7900
Mr. Jude Pinto 050-3554783
Mr. Yunus Sheikh 050-4436751
Mr. John D’Almeida 050 5981226


Write A Comment