Jeetendra Suvarna re-elected as President Billawas Dubai & N.E.

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Report: Shodhan Prasad

Billawas Dubai & Northern Emirates (BDNE) one of the largest premier community organisation for Billawas in UAE while completing their 15th year of existence in U.A.E. concluded their annual general meeting as per the bylaws laid down in their constitution to elect the new office bearers for the year 2013 – 2014.  BDNE which has one of the largest Working Committee met recently at Malabar Palace, Karama and unanimously elected Jeetendra Suvarna for the consecutive year as their President along with other office bearers.

BDNE a household name in Billawa Community, well known for the charity distribution of Scholarships to the poorest of the poor deserved community students back home have been doing a tremendous job with which the deserved students are availing the studying opportunity in their own field from many years.  Increasing number of students are being blessed with the support given by BDNE all these years and are more than happy to continue their education with this unique programme.  BDNE recently has registered a Trust in the same name which will keep continuity of their existing programme for ever with their sole objective and strategy.

Speaking to the media, President Jeetendra Suvarna said “at BDNE we primarily focus on education of our younger generation, education is true liberation from poverty and social injustice, I believe, if all of us join hands with some collective and honest efforts, I am sure we can bring about significant positive changes in the future of our younger generation.  He added, our younger generation is the future of our society and we must see that they get good education and become ethically and financially strong members of our community.  He promised that Billawas Dubai & Northern Emirates will continue this mission with relentless efforts.”

Billawas Dubai & Northern Emirates – Office Bearers for the year 2013 – 2014 are as follows:-

Executive Committee


Jeetendra Suvarna

Vice President

Krishna Poojary

General Secretary

Sudhakar Poojary

Joint Secretary

Satish Ullal


Prabhakar Suvarna

Chief Auditor

Vittal Poojary

Advisory Board

Anand Bailoor

Madhav Poojari

Mohan Attavar

Praveen Kumar Attavar

Purshottam Salian

Sathish Poojary

Shodhan Prasad

Suresh Amin

Uday Kumar Kateel

Working Committee

Joint Secretaries

Joint Treasurer

Anand Bailoor

Cultural Secretary

Nagraj Amin

Jagannath Bellare

Suvarna Sathish

Manoj Bolar

Education Secretary

Uday Kumar Kateel

Yogeesh Salian

Jayashree Sudhakar

Pramila Poojary

Entertainment Secretary

Deepak S.P.

Ganesh Kotian

Monappa Poojary

Sunil Suvarna

Yogitha Salian

Manula Nagraj

Shubha Manoj Bolar

Vasanth Thumbe

Media Secretary

Shodhan Prasad

Ramesh Suvarna

Members Welfare Secretary

Sathish Poojary


Public Relations Secretary

Prakash Poojary

Devdas Suvarna

Vaman Poojary

Prabhakar Poojary

Secretary for New Membership

Premnath Kotian

Ganesh Urva

Raghu Jathan

Special Projects

Mohan Attavar

Vittal Poojary

Sports Secretary

Madhav Poojary

Yathiraj Kunder

Shyamala Pujari


Write A Comment