‘Mogaveers Bahrain’: Chief Founder Leeladhar Baikampady unanimously chosen as Decennial term President

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Manama, Bahrain: ‘Mogaveers Bahrain’, the community association of non-resident Mogaveers based in the Kingdom of Bahrain, which is at the threshold of its decennial celebrations has unanimously appointed its Chief Founder Leeladhar Baikampady as its President. He has been known as one of the dynamic leaders amidst non-resident Tuluva-Kannadiga communities living in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

The Ex-Senator of Mangalore University, Leeladhar Baikampady has been very actively involved in various youth, social, cultural and educational activities since his young age in Mangalore, Bangalore and Bombay through many governmental and non-governmental organizations. He is also well recognized as a youth organizer, stage artist, writer and social activist. He has been associated with many associations based in Mangalore, Bangalore, Bombay and Bahrain.

His selection as the President was declared in the Annual General Meeting of the ‘Mogaveers Bahrain’ which was held recently at the ‘Papillon Hotel’, Gudaibiya – Bahrain. This AGM was chaired by the outgoing President Nagesh Naik. As per the agenda, in the beginning the General Secretary Puneeth Puthran presented the minutes of the previous AGM and also read out the Secretary’s Report for the concluded year. Later Treasurer Chandra Mogaveera presented the final accounts pertaining to the previous year. After the approval of these reports and financials, the members unanimously appointed the following members to the Decennial Executive Committee [2014-15]. Those new office-bearers are as under;

[As Seen in the Picture] Seated from Left: Suresh Amin, Thottam [Entertainment Secretary], Girish Iddya, Surathkal [Decennary Programme Coordinator], Naveen Karkera, Mukka-Mithrapatna [Secretary General], Leeladhar Baikampady, New Mangalore [President], Sharmila Bhaskar, Mangalore [Vice President], Chandra Mogaveera, Kundapur [Treasurer].

Standing from Left: Arun Karkera, Sasihithlu [Organizing Secretary], Puneeth Puthran, Hosbet [Sports Secretary], Theertha K. Suvarna, Thenka Yermal [PRO], Manohar Hejmady, Mulki [Internal Auditor], Nandakishore Puthran, Mukka-Mithrapatna [Committee Member].

Write A Comment