Udupi-Chikmagalur constituency polling commences peacefully

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Udupi, Apr 17: The Union Minister Oscar Fernandes along with his wife exercised their franchise at Vivekananda Higher Primary School, while Udupi Bishop Dr. Gerald Isaac Lobo cast vote at TA Pai Modern School coming in Udupi-Chikmagalur constituency on April 17, Thursday.



The Udupi-Chikmagalur constituency has 13,86,516 voters, of which 6,78,711 are men voters and 7,07,742 female voters, who will elect their able candidate out of 11 contesting candidate.



The 11 candidates in fray are Shobha Karandlaje of BJP, Jayaprakash Hegde of Congress, Dhananjaya Kumar of JD(S), Gurudev S H of Aam Aadmi Party, Zakir Hussain of BSP, S Vijaykumar of CPI and  Comrade C J Jagannath of CPI(M), while M D Mainuddin Khan alias Asfiya, Manjunatha G, Srinivas Poojary and Sudheer Kanchan are Independent candidates.


Upupi_Votting_Pics_8 Upupi_Votting_Pics_9 Upupi_Votting_Pics_10 Upupi_Votting_Pics_11

Udupi District Minister Vinay Kumar Sorake also cast their vote along with his wife and  children voted at the Government Girls’ High School.

The district administration has ensured special security arrangements in Naxal affected areas by deputing CISF and KSRP and Kerala SAP personnel.

Write A Comment