Udupi: District Kannada Rajyotsava; Rs 200.96 crore grant-in-aid for drinking water facility in the district-minister Sorake

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Udupi; Nov 01 : By inaugurating the Kannada Rajyotsava celebration organized in MGM college stadium on Nov 01, Friday through unfurling the flag, Vinaya Kumar Sorake, minister for urban development and district in charge said in his address that district has received a grant-in-aid of Rs 42.56 crore for rural water supply programme, 2367 for pure drinking water supply, 1679 for sanctioning the works, drinking water system in the district Rs 200.96 crore.





Under Nagarothana phase 2, in Udupi district’s Udupi, Karkala, Kundapur including Saligrama developmental projects of Rs.45.00 crore has been undertaken and construction works in these projects has already begun.Under U.I.D.S.S.M.T, memorandum with regard to road and drainage system submitted by district’s local organizations has already been approved and the proposal has been sent to the union government to sanction grant –in-aid of Rs 153.80 crore. Rs 3 crore has been released for the development of districts fisheries roads and the money will be utilized adequately after taking due care, he said.







In order to solve the problems in Naxal affected region, under special grant-in-aid package programme teachers have been recruited. For the construction of new building for health centres in the district a grant-in-aid of Rs 12.79 crore has been sanctioned. In related to agricultural department, this year 1791.43 quintals of seeds to 4360 farmers has been distributed. Foot and mouth disease affected cattles have been treated by giving injection and treatment is being conducted. Improved family of foods, food cutting machine and food production sector will be provided fund.





District’s 7 tourist spot’s roads,4 construction of beaches,8 tourist places developments, a proposal for Rs.2,390.00 lac has been submitted and approval for the same will be obtained soon.Rs 100.00 lac grant in aid has been released for handicrafts, With regard to women and children’s welfare, for nourished food Rs.419.26 lac and under Bhagyalaxmi project 21,289 bonds have been distributed. Likewise, rural accommodation projects like in Basava Vasati project 2920 accommodations, in Indira Avaz project 1368 houses benefactors will be selected subject to the construction of the houses, he added





Under tribal people’s welfare project, a total of Rs. 88.67 scholarship has been distributed to SC/ST’s pre and post metric students. For the Koraga family’s basic facilities and medical expenses Rs 293.03 has been utilized, he said





On behalf of various schools and police training institutions March past was performed. Nominees for the district Rajyotsava award have been felicitated by minister.

 Rajyotsava Award Nominees: –

Yakshagana field – Molahalli senior Naik, Chandra Achar Halady

Art – Kasthasilpa – Jayarama Acharya

Theater and drama – U. Srinivas Prabhu uppunda

Music – (saxophone) Yermalu Hidayatulla Saheb, B. K. Karanth

Medical – Ramachandra Kamath, Nativaidya Bhaskar Poojary

Rural development – S . Janardhana

Press photographer – Astromohan

Sports – International Karate boxer Koran Marshall, International throw ball Keerthi Nayari

Agriculture – Shankar Kunder, Kenchanuru Somashekhar Shetty

Samajaseve – Miss. Remidiya, Nidamburu yuvakamandala kadekaru , Kurlady Raghuveer.A.Shetty

Research – Dr. B. Jagdish Shetty

Zilla Panchayat engineering department of Kannada Bhuvaneshwari , Department of Horticulture Shree Krishna temple and Madwacharya, the center of Kannada culture and folk constructions , municipality’s Kaup light house, Jnanpith Award winners Department of Education , the Department of Forestry Department of Forest still image , Murdeshvara still image krishi Department , the Department of watershed basin in the sstill image jogajalapata , the Department of Tourism demonolatry , Yakshagana , Udupi Ratha beedhi , Hulivesha , the industrial center for industry , health and family welfare department took part in the procession still images  related to the National Rural Health campaign .

The deputy commissioner M.T.Reju,SP Borelingayya,Pramodh Madhwaraj,MLA,zilla panchayat president Upendra Nayak,DC Kumar,CMC president yuvaraja Puttur and among others were present.

Write A Comment