Karnataka Tulu Sahitya Academy releases honorary and book prize winners

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Tulu academy

Mangalore, June 13: Karnataka Tulu Sahitya Academy has released its honorary award and book prize winners for the year 2012

Jayanthi S. Hegde in Tulu Sahitya, Rohidas Kadri in Tulu Drama and Richard Castelino inTulu Cinema will receive the awards. The award includes Rs.10000, memento and certificates.

K.E. Radhakrishna for his ‘Satyappe Balelu’ in Tulu Katha, Seemanthooru Chandrahasa Suvarna for his ‘Coral’ in Tulu poetry, Ramanath Kotekar for ‘Tulunaadina Billavaru’ in Tulu Studies have been selected for the book prizes.

Chandrahas B. Rai, Registrar of Tulu Sahitya Academy has informed that the award distribution ceremony would be held either at the end of this month or first week of July

Write A Comment