There is a reason for cheer on the faces of 4 MLAs from twin districts;

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Mangalore, May 17: It has been reported that a list of as many as 25 probable ministers have been finalized by Chief minister Siddaramaih and as many as 20 among them will be picked after getting final green signal from the central high command leaders for finding a berth in the cabinet, which is most likely sworn in on May 18, Saturday.

The proposed swearing-in-ceremony was supposed to be held on May 16, Friday but abruptly postponed to Saturday at 10.30 am as the final list of the ministers was not ready. The final list would be out only after doing some ground works by party general secretary Rahul Gandhi and national party president Sonia Gandhi.

The swearing-in-ceremony will be held in the glass house of Raj Bavan, sources said.

Sources in the congress said that out of 25 ministers’ names, which Siddaramaiah has submitted, contains the names of three legislators, Ramanath Rai, Vinaya Kumar Sorake and U T Khader from Udipi and Dakshina Kannada districts.

It is said that while Ramanath Rai and Vinay Kumar Sorake have been trying to get clearance for ministerial berth in the first lot itself, U T Khader might be inducted in the second expansion.

The another MLA from Mulky-Moodbidri constituency, Abhayachandra Jain is likely to get a chance of ministerial berth in the cabinet as he belongs to Jain community. But to everybody’s surprise the absence of Puttur MLA Shakuntala shetty, who was expecting her name in the list, is a bolt in the nut at least for this moment.

1 Comment

Write A Comment